Digital Revoluton

How we took our creative programme online overnight

When the UK went into lockdown in response to the COVID-19 pandemic on 23 March 2020, our usual venues became 'off limits' over night.

In true Revoluton style, we seized the opportunity to embrace digital with gusto.

Over the course of 12 weeks, we delivered over 99 hours of live, interactive online events and activities.

Outcomes

Employment opportunities created

  • Created 3 new roles within our team to support delivery of our digital programme
  • Commissioned 88 artists, of which 48 were from Luton
  • Employed 2 Zoom hosts for 444.5 hours

Partnership working

  • Worked with Luton charity Level Trust to send 'creativity packs' to financially disadvantaged families in Luton.
  • Worked Luton charity CHUMS to send free ukuleles to young carers.



    Programme highlights

    The Big Strum: 12-week online ukulele programme

    Delivered in partnership with Luton Music Mix



    Need help delivering online events and activities?

    Find out about our Virtual Events Services — we can help take the hassle out of online meetings, conferences, events, festivals and more.

    Connected Event:

    Online Programme - Thurs 16 Apr

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online Programme - Fri 17 Apr

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme - Thu 23 Apr

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 24 Apr

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 30 Apr

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 1 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 7 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 8 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 14 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 15 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 21 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 22 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 28 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 29 May

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 4 June

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 5 June

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 11 June

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 12 June

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 18 June

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 19 June

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Thu 25 June

    View
    Connected Event:

    Online programme Fri 3 July

    View
    Connected Blog:

    Reaching a global audience with Revoluton Arts

    Posted on: Sep 15, 2020

    View
    Connected Blog:

    Join the Digital Revoluton!

    Posted on: Apr 10, 2020

    View
    Join the revoluton